Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Discover Pass Free Day!

June 8

Event Series Event Series (See All)
Free

Discover Pass Free Days!

The Washington State Discover Pass Program has designated the Discover Pass free days for 2024. On these days, visitors will not need a Discover Pass to park a vehicle at a Washington state park or on lands managed by the Washington State Department of Natural Resources and the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife.

The 2024 Discover Pass free days are:

  • Monday, Jan. 1 – First Day Hikes and New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Saturday, March 9 – Billy Frank Junior’s Birthday
  • Tuesday, March 19 – State Parks’ 111th Birthday
  • Monday, April 22 – Earth Day
  • Saturday, June 8 – National Get Outdoors Day
  • Sunday, June 9 – Free Fishing Day
  • Wednesday, June 19 – Juneteenth
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 – National Public Lands Day
  • Thursday, Oct. 10 – World Mental Health Day
  • Monday, Nov. 11 – Veterans Day
  • Friday, Nov. 29 – Autumn Day

Please note, free days apply only to day use parking, all other fees still apply

Details

Date:
June 8
Series:
Cost:
Free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Like WenOut? Consider a Donation.

As a 501(c)3 nonprofit, Wenatchee Outdoors is made possible through donations. Donate today to become a member—donations of $75 or more grant additional member perks and benefits.

Make a tax-deductible donation.

Already a member? Consider telling a friend about WenOut or even giving them a membership.